My First Bachelorette Party

Dear Frankenstein

This is my story of how I ended up playing host to My First Bachelorette Party

A little background of what I do for a living. I work outside a small town in a restaurant/bar.

This is what happened…

It was more or less 9 o’clock on a Saturday night and there was no one in the bar or restaurant. I decide to be nice and told my barman and kitchen staff to lock the back doors and switch of the lights so that we all can go home a little earlier.

The barman just greeted me and got into his car to drive home when 6 cars pulled into the parking lot. It was unknown how these people where until only a couple of ladies got out of the cars, then it became clear to us that it was a Bachelorette party. They got out of there car’s and we re-opened the bar.

As they entered the Bachelorette had a list of things to do. Here is a couple of things that she did.

  1. Kiss a bartender.
  2. Order a drink in an foreign accent.
  3. Hi-5 someone with a beard.
  4. Write a thank you note to the bar, restaurant and the staff.

Al I want to say is a lot of ladies together are loud.

This is what I’ve learned.

  1. 2 bartenders in a room filled with ladies does not count in your favor
  2. Being asked a price to take of your cloths is funny if it is not happening to you.
  3. Getting a kiss from the bachelorette is fun
  4. Realizing that they took a picture and she’s getting married makes you hope her husband never finds you.

But the ladies had a fun time; the kiss was on the cheek, the tips were great, some jokes I heard will never be retold.

That is how one early night can turn into one early morning.

Lets just enjoy the journey. 

About Coert Erasmus

Reading and Writing or Writing and reading, not one of these 4 are I good at. As I write and as you read remember,I want to be a writer. View all posts by Coert Erasmus

Leave a comment